Create and manage Groups

Account Managers may create Groups of selected Users to which faxes and documents can be shared either individually or automatically, rather than having to define the sharing settings of each document and User individually.

Account Managers have the following options;

Create new Groups Add Users to Groups Rename Groups
Delete Groups Remove Users from Groups

For more information on sharing faxes and documents, including sharing with groups, please see the support section here.

Create a new group

  • Log in as an account manager,
  • Expand the ‘Account Management’ tab and click on the ‘Groups’ menu item,
  • If you have not yet created any groups, you will be taken straight to the add group window.
  • Click on the ‘+’ icon to ‘Add Group’,
  • A pop up window will be displayed,
  • Assign a new group name and click the add link to save.

Delete a group

To remove all shared users and close a group completely;

  • Log in as an account manager,
  • Expand the ‘Account Management’ tab and click on the ‘Groups’ menu item,
  • Locate the group you wish to delete in the ‘Groups’ section, and click on the more options link
  • Add Link at the right hand side of that group’s entry in the list,
  • Click on the ‘Delete’ link to remove.

Rename a group

  • Log in as an account manager,
  • Expand the ‘Account Management’ tab and click on the ‘Groups’ menu item,
  • Locate the group you wish to rename in the ‘Groups’ section, and click on the more options link Add Link at the right hand side of that group’s entry in the list,
  • Click on ‘Rename group’,
  • A pop up window will be displayed,
  • Enter the new group name and click the ‘Update’ link to save.

Add users to a group

  • Log in as an account manager,
  • Locate the group you wish to rename in the ‘Groups’ section, and click on its entry in the list to highlight it,
  • Under the ‘Users in *groupname*’ section, click on the Add Link icon to ‘Add users to group’,
    A pop up window will be displayed,
  • Type the username of the user you wish to add to the group and press the return key when that user is entered, you can then add multiple users to a group at one time,
  • Once you type at least two characters a list of suggested users will be displayed and you can select from the list.
  • When you are happy with the users added to the group, click the ‘Add’ link to save.

Remove users from a group

  • Log in as an account manager,
  • Locate the group you wish to rename in the ‘Groups’ section, and click on its entry in the list to highlight it,
  • The users in that group will display under the ‘Users in *groupname*’ section, on the right hand side of the entry for the user you wish to removes, click the more options link Add Link then click ‘Remove’.

For more information on sharing documents, including sharing with groups, please see the support section – here.

Support Home

Need more help? Find support in your region, to be connected to someone who can assist.