Manage Account Users

When you open an account with InterFAX, a User is automatically created and assigned the ‘Account Manager’ level of permissions, Account Managers can then add any number of further Users under an Account.


In the above screenshot, we can see the ‘Account Manager’ Users ‘InterFAX_Test’ and ‘NewTestUser’, and a regular User ‘SharedTestUser’ all added under this account.

Users can be assigned individual services (send faxes, receive faxes) and personalized options transactions can be shared between Users or Groups of Users and individual permissions assigned.

  • For more information on managing user’s services (Adding services, amending services), please see the support section here.
  • For more information regarding groups and sharing, please see the support section here.

Account Managers have the following options;

Add Users View User Profiles View User Inboxes
Manage User Groups Manage a User’s permissions Force password reset for a User
Close Users

To get started, log in as an Account Manager and expand the ‘Account Management’ tab, then click on the ‘Users’ link.

Adding Users to an Account

If you would like to add a new User to your Account;

  • log in as an Account Manager,
  • Expand the ‘Account Management’ tab and click on the ‘Users’ menu item,
  • In the Header section at the top of the page, click the Add user (+) icon to ‘Add user’,
  • A pop up window will be displayed;

  • Fill in the details to be assigned and define their permissions (Regular or Account Manager),
  • Click the ‘Add’ link to save.

Once the new User has been created, a ‘Successful’ notification will be displayed on screen and you will now be able to locate the user in the ‘Users’ list and manage the User’s Services.

Removing Users from an account

Please note that closing a User will also close any Services associated with that User.
If you would like to remove a User from your account;

  • log in as an Account Manager,
  • Expand the ‘Account Management’ tab and click on the ‘Users’ menu item,
  • Click the ‘More Options’ link More Options Link at the right hand side of the Users entry in the list,

  • Click on ‘Close user’,
  • You will be prompted to enter your password to confirm.

Viewing a User’s profile

Account managers may view and amend the profiles of the Users under the Account, without having to log in to those Users individually;

  • log in as an account manager,
  • Expand the ‘Account Management’ tab and click on the ‘Users’ menu item,
  • Click the ‘More Options’ link More Options Link at the right hand side of the Users entry in the list,
  • Click on ‘View Profile’.

Viewing a User’s Inbox

Account managers may view the inboxes of the Users under the Account, without having to log in to those Users individually:

  • log in as an account manager,
  • Expand the ‘Account Management’ tab and click on the ‘Users’ menu item,
  • Click the ‘More Options’ link More Options Link at the right hand side of the Users entry in the list,
  • Click on ‘View user’s inbox’.

Manage a User’s Groups

Account managers may view and amend the groups that Users are associated with, without having to log in to those users individually:

  • log in as an account manager,
  • Expand the ‘Account Management’ tab and click on the ‘Users’ menu item,
  • Click the ‘More Options’ link More Options Link at the right hand side of the Users entry in the list,
  • Click on ‘Manage user’s groups’,
  • A pop up window will be displayed;

  • The list shown will display all groups the User is associated with, the number of Users in that group and the number of documents shared with that group.
  • If you wish to delete a User from a group, click the trash icon on the right hand side,
  • Click on ‘Ok’ to confirm.

Manage a Users permissions

  • log in as an account manager,
  • Expand the ‘Account Management’ tab and click on the ‘Users’ menu item,
  • Click the ‘More Options’ link More Options Link at the right hand side of the Users entry in the list,
  • Click on ‘Change permission’,
  • A pop up window will be displayed;
  • Use the dropdown to select the required permissions for the User (Regular or Account Manager)
    Click ‘Update’ to save.

Force password resets for Users

  • log in as an account manager,
  • Expand the ‘Account Management’ tab and click on the ‘Users’ menu item,
  • Click the ‘More Options’ link More Options Link at the right hand side of the Users entry in the list,

  • Click on ‘Reset Password’,
  • A pop up window will be displayed;
  • Confirm the email address to send the password reset link to,
  • Click ‘Submit’ to confirm.

Support Home

Need more help? Find support in your region, to be connected to someone who can assist.