Blog

Customer Spotlight Webinar: Human Rights Campaign Raises Over $200K via Text

Join Upland Mobile Messaging for our upcoming webinar where Sr. Manager of Online Strategy at the Human Rights Campaign, Drew Daniels, answers the big question Why Invest in Mobile?

Human Rights Campaign has been a pioneer in the text messaging space since 2007 and has seen success with SMS that has proved the channel to be an invaluable, long-term, audience engagement medium. In 2017 alone, HRC advocacy efforts with SMS drove more than 250,000 calls to political offices driving action and movement by connecting their audience to decision and policy makers. HRC has also been able to to directly tie over $200,000 in donations to the use of their mobile messaging endeavors proving a successful ROI of their text program.

With text messaging being the preferred communication channel, sporting a 96-99% open rate and 4X greater click-through rate compared to its email counterpart, it is no mystery as to why many non-profits are turning to and seeing success similar to HRC with SMS. Text messaging is the most effective communication channel when it comes to driving awareness that engages audience members in an interactive way.

Title: You Raised How Much with SMS? Customer Spotlight: Human Rights Campaign | Upland Mobile Messaging
Date: Tuesday, June 12
Time: 11 AM PT | 1 PM CT | 2 PM ET
Register Now!

In this webinar, you will learn how to start driving positive outcomes with text messaging communication.  A few points of focus will be on:

  • How to get started with your mobile program and continuously build your mobile list
  • Successful strategies on using SMS for fundraising
  • Creative and innovative ways to use mobile when driving advocacy actions

View All Resources »